A great day!

Today is a beautiful day!  Which considering I just spent 4 hours in a car and 3 hours in hospital you wouldn’t think I would feel this way but I do!! Tyler had his MRI today.  Something about spending the whole day with just him and Miller made me feel so good.  Though there are many unknowns ahead of us I am so greatful for every moment.  I sat in the back with Ty during the MRI while Miller dozed off in the waiting room.  Just watching him for those two hours (cause there is literally nothing else to do back there),  made me so nastolgic.  Here he is I have a 12 year old man.  Not a little boy anymore.  We did it we raised one kid more than half way to adulthood success šŸ˜‰.  I have been trying to focus everyday on reasons to be greatful and today I feel so many.  Chewed up shoes means dogs I love!  Camper to clean means family memories to be made.  Bills to pay means we are still making it!  And best of all at the end of the day all 5 of us are together a family and that is all that matters.  Life is good.  Focus on all the gifts you have.  Spend one whole week being greatful for every thing that comes your way!  I guarantee it will change you!

Leave a comment